## MINUTES OF MEETING SMITH COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NUMBER 1 BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING VIDEO ZOOMING APRIL 16, 2020

Carolyn Todd, President, called the meeting to order.

Joe Yeakley gave the invocation.

Pledge by all in attendance to the American Flag lead by John Yarbrough.

Carolyn Todd certified that the Agenda was posted as dictated by law on the Board Website on April 10, 2020, and at the Lindale Volunteer Fire Department on April 10, 2020. Board Members present in addition to Carolyn Todd were Louie Brown, John Yarbrough, Kenneth Smith and Charles Froebe. Annie Baldwin, Volunteer Clerk, was present. Joe Yeakley, Fire Chief, Lindale Volunteer Fire Department, and Cliff Avery, SAFE-D, Executive Director, joined the ZOOM meeting.

John Yarbrough made a motion to approve the Agenda with the understanding that the items may be acted upon in any order. Motion seconded by Louie Brown. Voting for the approval of the Agenda were: Charles Froebe, Louie Brown, John Yarbrough and Kenneth Smith. Motion carried.

The minutes of the Regular Meeting of March 19, 2020, Board of Commissioners, were presented for approval. A motion was made by Charles Froebe to approve the minutes. Motion seconded by Louie Brown. Voting for the approval for the minutes were: Charles Froebe, Louie Brown, John Yarbrough and Kenneth Smith. Motion carried.

There were no citizens to talk during Citizen Talk Time.

Joe Yeakley, Chief, Lindale Volunteer Fire Department, presented the monthly activities report for March. The Chief gave a report of the operations of the department concerning COVID-19 guidelines. A copy of the guidelines will be forwarded to all board members. He stated that as of now all training by the Department has been suspended.

John Yarbrough, Treasurer, presented the bills for the Lindale Volunteer Fire Department. The total requested for District funds was \$81,131.84. A motion was made by Louie Brown to approve the bills and pay the fire department the requested amount. Motion seconded by Charles Froebe. Voting for the approval of the Treasurer's Report were: Charles Froebe, Louie Brown, John Yarbrough and Kenneth Smith. Motion carried.

Mrs. Todd explained that the Board would need to call an election for the District for the General Election to be held on November 03, 2020. Single Member Districts to be voted on would be numbers one and four. Louie Brown made a motion for a Resolution for the Board to call for an election for the General Election of November 03, 2020, for Single Member Districts numbers one and four. Motion seconded by Charles Froebe. Voting for the Resolution to call for the election were: Charles Froebe, Louie Brown, John Yarbrough and Kenneth Smith, Motion carried.

John Yarbrough presented the Treasurer's Report for March 2020. A motion was made by Charles Froebe to approve the report. Motion seconded by Louie Brown. Voting in favor of the approval of the Treasurer's Report were: Charles Froebe, Louie Brown, John Yarbrough and Kenneth Smith. Motion carried.

John Yarbrough made a motion to adjourn. Motion seconded by Charles Froebe. Voting in favor to adjourn were: Charles Froebe, Louie Brown, John Yarbrough and Kenneth Smith. Motion carried.

	CAROLYN TODD, PRESIDENT
KENNETH SMITH, SECRETARY	