MINUTES OF MEETING SMITH COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NUMBER 1 BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS REGULAR MEETING LINDALE VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT, LINDALE, TEXAS JUNE 17, 2021

Louie Brown, Vice-President, called the meeting to order.

Owen Scott gave the invocation.

Pledge by all in attendance to the American Flag lead by Kenneth Smith.

Louie Brown certified that the Agenda was posted as dictated by law on the Board Website on June 10, 2021, and at the Lindale Volunteer Fire Department on June 14, 2021. Board Members present in addition to Louie Brown were Kenneth Smith and Owen Scott. Board Members Charles Froebe and Carolyn Todd were absent. Annie Baldwin, Volunteer Clerk, was present.

Owen Scott made a motion to approve the Agenda with the understanding that the items may be acted upon in any order. Motion seconded by Kenneth Smith. All in favor and motion carried.

The minutes of the Regular Meeting of May 20, 2021, Board of Commissioners, were presented for approval. Kenneth Smith made a motion to approve the minutes. Motion seconded by Owen Scott. All in favor and motion carried.

There were no citizens to talk during Citizen Talk Time.

Joe Yeakley, Fire Chief, Lindale Volunteer Fire Department, presented the monthly activities report for May. He stated that it had been a slow month for calls. The Chief stated that he had been reelected for another two year term as Fire Chief. Clay Williamson and Jermey LaRue had retained their positions. Also Kolby Hopkins and Charles Gilmore had been elected as Lieutenants.

Owen Scott, Assistant Treasurer, presented the bills for the Lindale Volunteer Fire Department. The totals requested for District funds was \$ 27,282.38. Kenneth Smith made a motion to approve the bills and pay the fire department the requested amount. Motion seconded by Owen Scott. All in favor and motion carried.

Owen Scott presented the Treasurer's Report for May 2021. A motion was made by Kenneth Smith to approve the report. Motion seconded by Owen Scott. All in favor and motion carried.

Owen Scott made a motion to adjourn. Motion seconded by Kenneth Smith. All in favor and motion carried.

CAROLYN TODD, PRESIDENT

KENNETH SMITH, SECRETARY