## MINUTES OF MEETING SMITH COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NUMBER 1 BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS CALLED MEETING LINDALE VOLUNTEER FIRE DEPARTMENT, LINDALE, TEXAS November 07, 2023

Carolyn Todd, President, called the meeting to order.

Louie Brown gave the invocation.

Pledge by all in attendance to the American Flag lead by Charles Froebe.

Carolyn Todd certified that the Agenda was posted as dictated by law on the Board Website on November 02, 2023, and the Lindale Volunteer Fire Department on November 02, 2023. Board Members present in addition to Carolyn Todd were Owen Scott, Louie Brown, Charles Froebe and Kenneth Smith. Annie Baldwin, Volunteer Clerk, was present.

Louie Brown made a motion to approve the Agenda with the understanding that the items may be acted upon in any order. Motion seconded by Charles Froebe. All in favor and motion carried.

Kenneth Smith made a motion to waive the approval of the Minutes of the Regular Meeting of October 19, 2023, until the Regular Meeting of November 16, 2023. Motion seconded by Louie Brown. All in favor and motion carried.

There were no citizens to talk at Citizens Talk Time.

Joe Yeakley discussed his meeting with Glen Patrick concerning land to be donated from Lindale Rural Water Department to Smith County Emergency Services District No. 1. He stated papers are being drawn up which will be presented to the Lindale Rural Water Department for approval and then will be presented to District Board for possible approval.

Charles Prater and Bud Stanford with Quality Construction Services, Inc. discussed their proposal to build a new fire station for the District. They presented the Board with estimated costs. The company at a later date will present a building design and a contract for the Board's possible approval. A motion was made by Louie Brown for Resolution to create and sign letter of intent to Quality Construction Services, Inc. for the design phase of the construction for fire station #4. Motion seconded by Owen Scott. All in favor and motion carried.

Owen Scott made a motion to adjourn. Motion seconded by Louie Brown. All in favor and motion carried

## CAROLYN TODD, PRESIDENT